Save Tulane Engineering Forum Index Save Tulane Engineering
The Weblog of Tulane Students and Alumni Concerned about Engineering’s Future at Tulane University

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What's with the Hullabaloo

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Save Tulane Engineering Forum Index -> Tulane Students, Faculty, Alumni
View previous topic :: View next topic  
cpiad

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:01 pm    Post subject: What's with the Hullabaloo Reply with quote

Granted ... I graduated in the 70's when things political where big on campus ... but, what has happended to the Hullabaloo ... not a word mentioned about the TELF press conference ... in my day the school paper would have picked this issue up big time ... if for no other reason than to irritate the Administration .... and old Scotty boy needs some irritation!

I sent the Hullabaloo Editor a copy of the Times-Pic piece on the press conference ... shame on the school paper ... I guess they don't care what happens to Newcomb or the School of Engineering ...
jmikowski

PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In there defence, they covered the Imagine Rally earlier. Afterwards, the administration has threatened to censor the paper. There is something in the works where all articles will have to be preapproved by the Provost. We heard that this issue is being setup but not fully initiated as they don't want to cause more issues.

Sadly, there is a recent court case that allows Private Universities to censor thier own news papers.
smyers

PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 10:57 pm    Post subject: Hullaballo Censorship? Reply with quote

Justin,